TUI cancels more flights to Egypt, Florida and Tunisia in latest travel update – .

TUI cancels more flights to Egypt, Florida and Tunisia in latest travel update – .

Tui has canceled more flights and vacations after continued uncertainty surrounding international travel.
The vacation giant has revised its flight schedule and cancellations in line with government updates and has now confirmed that more vacations will be canceled in October.

Holidays in Florida, Mexico, Egypt and Tunisia are among those affected in the latest update, which includes dates through October 31.

Read more:Brits can travel to Portugal without quarantine as travel rules update

Following the UK government’s latest travel announcement, the list of green, orange and red countries – as defined by the government traffic light system – will be removed and replaced with a new two-tier system at from tomorrow (Monday, October 4).

As of Monday, fully vaccinated customers will no longer be required to take a pre-departure test before arriving in England and later in October the day 2 PCR test will be replaced by a lateral flow test.

This directive will also apply to children under 18 who travel with their vaccinated parents.

Travelers are reminded that destinations will have their own entry requirements which may vary and TUI clients are advised to consult the FCDO advice for the country they are visiting.

But despite being removed from the Green, Orange and Red lists, Tui still canceled a number of her vacations until next month due to travel restrictions.

In a statement, Tui said they will contact customers of the canceled flights as soon as possible to discuss their options.

They said, “Just so you know, the destinations and dates listed do not cover all of the changes in our vacation schedule. Due to ongoing revisions to our flight schedules, we have had to cancel some holidays that are not listed.

“If your vacation is canceled we will contact you directly via email – so don’t worry if you receive any of these emails from us and your vacation is not listed here. “

TUI latest vacation cancellations

Until October 16 included:

– Egypte (Hurghada et Sharm El Sheikh)


Until October 21 included:

– Cape Verde

– Cuba

– Dominican Republic

– Mexico

Until October 31 included:

– Aruba

– Austria

– Slovenia

– Bulgaria (Varna and Bourgas)

– Costa Rica

– Egypte (Marsa Alam)

– Florida

– Italy (Calabria, Sardinia and Sicily)

– Mainland Spain (Almeria and Girona)

– Malta

– Montenegro

– Thailand

– Tunisia

You want not yours

Austria, India, Indonesia, Kenya, Seychelles, Tanzania, Thailand and Trinidad and Tobago, United States and United Arab Emirates (Abu Dhabi)

The Liverpool Echo sends out newsletters on a wide range of topics – including our daily newsletter, which now comes out three times a day.

There are others on current affairs, politics, court news, Knowsley, Wirral and arts and culture, as well as Liverpool FC and Everton FC.

Signing up is free and it only takes you a minute to receive the greatest stories, sent straight to your inbox.

How to sign up for an Echo email update

1) Access our newsletter page dedicated to this link.

2) Put your email in the box where indicated

3) Check as many boxes as you want, for each newsletter you want.

4) Tap Save Changes and that’s it!

Destinations that TUI currently operates or is expected to operate

Flights TUI:

– Balearic Islands (Ibiza, Mallorca, Menorca)

– Canaries (Fuerteventura, Gran Canaria, Lanzarote, La Palma and Tenerife)

– Croatia (Dubrovnik from October 10, Pula and Split)

– Cyprus (Larnaca and Paphos)

– Egypt (Sharm El Sheikh from October 17 and Hurghada from October 18)

– Greece (Corfu, Crete, Halkidiki, Kefalonia, Kos, Parga, Rhodes, Samos, Santorini, Skiathos, Thassos and Zakynthos)

– Italy (Naples)

– Madeira and Porto Santo

– Mainland Spain (Alicante, Malaga and Reus)

– Morocco (Agadir and Marrakech)

– Portugal (Algarve, Madeira and Porto Santo)


– Turkey (Antalya, Dalaman, Bodrum from October 11 and Izmir from October 16)

You want not yours

Antigua, Barbados. Gibraltar, Greece (Athens, Peloponnese and Mykonos), Granada, Iceland, Italy (Naples, Apulia, Sardinia, Sicily, Tuscany and Venice), Jersey, mainland Spain (Almeria and Barcelona), Maldives (from October 3), Malta , Mauritius, Netherlands (Amsterdam), Portugal (Lisbon), Sri Lanka (from October 4), Saint Lucia, Switzerland, Turkey (Antalya, Bodrum, Dalaman and Izmir), UAE (Dubai).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here