NKOTB to headline ‘MixTape’ 2022 tour with Salt-N-Pepa, En Vogue – .

0
20
NKOTB to headline ‘MixTape’ 2022 tour with Salt-N-Pepa, En Vogue – .


’80s babies will be flocking to this new tour step by step, ooh baby.

Gen Xers are about to get their fill of nostalgia when New Kids On the Block returns on tour next year.

The pop group will take the stage alongside musical icons of the 80s and 90s Salt-N-Pepa, Rick Astley and En Vogue for the “MixTape Tour 2022” produced by Live Nation.

The four acts will visit 55 cities across the country from May 2022.

“We had a blast on the first MixTape Tour in 2019 and can’t wait to take it to another level with our fans on the MixTape Tour 2022,” NKOTB member Donnie Wahlberg said in a statement. “Just like a mixtape, these shows will make the audience experience all the emotions. To be able to bring Salt-N-Pepa back and now also have the iconic and legendary Rick Astley and En Vogue join the tour… we couldn’t be more excited. Let’s go! “

New children on the block in 2019.
Getty Images

NKOTB appeared on “The Kelly Clarkson Show” Monday with Astley, Salt-N-Pepa and En Vogue to announce the tour. The boy group last embarked on a MixTape Tour in 2019 to celebrate their 30th anniversary. The concert also featured Salt-N-Pepa, Naughty by Nature, Tiffany, and Debbie Gibson as other acts.

Viewers will be at the center of a host of hits, including NKOTB’s “Hangin ‘Tough”, “Step By Step” and “You Got It (The Right Stuff),” Push It, “” Shoop “and” Whatta Man ” by Salt-N-Pepa and “Free Your Mind”, “Give It Up, Turn It Loose”, “Don’t Let Go (Love)” by En Vogue and Rick Astley’s hits “Never Gonna Give You Up” , “Hold Me in Your Arms” and “Together Forever”.

The full list of tour dates for 2022 includes:

  • Tuesday, May 10 Cincinnati, OH
  • Thursday May 12 Indianapolis, IN
  • Friday May 13 Nashville, TN
  • Saturday May 14 St. Louis, MO
  • Sunday, May 15 Kansas City, Missouri
  • Monday 16 from Oklahoma City, OK
  • Wednesday, May 18 New Orleans, LA
  • Thursday, May 19 Houston, Texas
  • Friday, May 20 Edinburgh, Texas
  • Saturday, May 21 San Antonio, Texas
  • Sunday May 22 Dallas, Texas
  • Mercredi 25 mai Phoenix, AZ
  • Thursday, May 26 San Diego, California
  • Friday, May 27 Los Angeles, California
  • Saturday May 28 Anaheim, California
  • Sunday, May 29 Las Vegas, NV
  • Tuesday, May 31 Fresno, CA.
  • Wednesday June 1 San José, CA
  • Thursday June 2 Sacramento, CA
  • Samedi 4 juin Seattle, WA
  • Sunday June 5 Portland, OR
  • Monday June 6 Spokane, WA
  • Tuesday June 7 Boise, ID
  • Wednesday, June 8 Salt Lake City, UT
  • Friday June 10 Denver, CO
  • Saturday June 11 Lincoln, NE
  • Sunday June 12 Des Moines, IA
  • Tuesday June 14 St. Paul, MN
  • Wednesday June 15 Milwaukee, WI
  • Thursday June 16 Grand Rapids, MI
  • Friday June 17 Rosemont, IL
  • Tuesday June 21 Cleveland, OH
  • Wednesday June 22 Toronto, ON
  • Thursday June 23 Mt. Pleasant, MI
  • Friday June 24 Detroit, MI
  • Saturday June 25 Columbus, OH
  • Sunday June 26 Lexington, Kentucky
  • Wednesday, June 29 Philadelphia, PA
  • Thursday, June 30 Belmont Park, NY
  • Friday July 1 Uncasville, CT
  • Saturday July 2 Uncasville, CT
  • Sunday July 3 Atlantic City, NJ
  • Wednesday July 6 Greenville, South Carolina
  • Thursday July 7 Atlanta, Georgia
  • Friday July 8 Jacksonville, FL
  • Saturday July 9 Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
  • Sunday July 10 Orlando, Florida
  • Tuesday July 12 Charlotte, North Carolina
  • Thursday July 14 Newark, NJ
  • Friday July 15 Boston, MA
  • Sunday July 17 Buffalo, NY
  • Tuesday July 19 Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
  • Thursday July 21 Hershey, Pennsylvania
  • Friday July 22 Raleigh, North Carolina
  • Saturday July 23 Washington, DC

Tickets go on sale Friday on Ticketmaster.com.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here