Nine rookies in the French team for three Tests in November – .

Nine rookies in the French team for three Tests in November – .

Fabien Galthie named nine unselected players from his 42-man squad for France’s three end-of-year tests in November.

Les Bleus welcome Argentina on November 6, Georgia on November 14 and New Zealand six days later on November 20.

Bordeaux-Bègles mainstay Thierry Paiva, Toulouse striker Thibaud Flament, Castres second rower Florent Vanverberghe and Montpellier striker Florian Verhaeghe are the new faces of the peloton.

Paiva club teammates, scrum-half Maxime Lucu and full-back Romain Buros, as well as Racing 92 winger Donovan Taofifenua, young Toulouse player Matthis Lebel and Clermont center Tana Vili are the rookies among the rear.

Captain Charles Ollivon is missing with a long-term knee injury with center Gael Fickou, hooker Julian Marchand, scrum half Antoine Dupont, No.8 Gregory Alldritt as well as flank Anthony Jelonch, who replaced during from the July series with Australia as possible replacements.

The replacement captain is expected to be named next week after Ollivon announces him to the squad on Sunday night.

Second-choice scrum-half Baptiste Serin is also absent, but with a shoulder problem, as is right pillar Mohamed Haouas, who has a thigh problem.

Racing 92 hooker Camille Chat and Toulon opener Louis Carbonel are omitted, while Gaetan Barlot de Castres and Antoine Hastoy de Pau take their places.

French team :

Of the (19) – Romain Buros, Brice Dulin, Melvyn Jaminet, Thomas Ramos, Gabin Villiere, Damian Penaud, Matthis Lebel, Donovan Taofifenua, Gael Fickou, Virimi Vakatawa, Yoram Moefana, Jonathan Danty, Tani Vili, Romain Ntamack, Matthieu Jalibert, Antoine Hastoy, Antoine Dupont , Baptiste Couilloud, Maxime Lucu.

Forwards (23) – Gregory Alldritt, Anthony Jelonch, Cameron Woki, Dylan Cretin, Francois Cros, Sekou Macalou, Ibrahim Diallo, Paul Willemse, Bernard le Roux, Romain Taofifenua, Thibaud Flament, Killian Geraci, Florent Vanverberghe, Florian Verhaeghe, Demba Bamba, Wilfridini Hounkatin Atonio, Julian Marchand, Peato Mauvaka, Gaetan Barlot, Cyril Baille, Jean-Baptiste Gros, Thierry Paiva.

Photo : Getty Images


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here