Here’s when you can download iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 in time zones around the world – .

0
16
Here’s when you can download iOS 15 and iPadOS 15 in time zones around the world – .


As announced at Apple’s “California Streaming” media event on September 14, the public release of iOS 15 will take place on Monday, September 20. iPadOS 15, watchOS 8, and tvOS 15 will arrive on the same date, while a release date for macOS 12 Monterey has yet to be announced.
While we do know that iOS 15 is coming on September 20, Apple has not specified what time of day it will be released. We can, however, make an educated guess as to when to release.

The most common time of day for Apple software releases is around 10:00 a.m. PT. In some parts of the world, that is the early morning hours of the next day, and Apple’s regional websites for some of those countries say the release date is September 21 rather than September 20.

Based on this information, it seems very likely that ‌iOS 15‌ will actually be released around 10:00 a.m. PT on Monday, September 20. For the local time in your area, we’ve compiled this list covering some major time zone cities around the world:

  • Honolulu, Hawaï – 7 AM HAS
  • Anchorage, Alaska — 9h00 AKDT
  • Cupertino, California — 10 h 00 HAP
  • Phoenix, Arizona — 10 h 00 HNR
  • Vancouver, Canada – 10 a.m. PA
  • Denver, Colorado — 11 h 00 HAR
  • Dallas, Texas — 12 h 00 HAC
  • New York, New York — 13 h 00 HAE
  • Toronto, Canada — 13 h HAE
  • Halifax, Canada – 14 h 00 YES
  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil – 2:00 p.m. BRT
  • London, UK – 6:00 p.m. BST
  • Berlin, Germany – 7:00 p.m. CEST
  • Paris, France – 7:00 pm CEST
  • Cape Town, South Africa – 7:00 p.m. SAST
  • Moscow, Russia – 8:00 p.m. MSK
  • Helsinki, Finland – 20h00 EEST
  • Istanbul, Turkey – 8:00 p.m. TRT
  • Dubai, United Arab Emirates – 9:00 p.m. GST
  • Delhi, Inde – 10:30 PM IST
  • Jakarta, Indonesia – 00:00 WIB the next day
  • Shanghai, China – 1:00 a.m. CST next day
  • Singapore – 1:00 a.m. SGT the next day
  • Perth, Australia – 1:00 a.m. AWST next day
  • Hong Kong – 1 h HKT the next day
  • Seoul, South Korea – 2:00 a.m. KST the next day
  • Tokyo, Japan – 02:00 JST the next day
  • Adelaide, Australia – 2:30 am ACST the next day
  • Sydney, Australia – 3:00 am AEST the next day
  • Auckland, New Zealand – 5:00 a.m. NZST the next day

Apple has occasionally released software updates closer to 1:00 p.m. PT, but that doesn’t match information from Apple’s India site, which specifies a September 20 launch. For this to be the case, a release would have to take place before 11:30 a.m. PT.

Device compatibility

‌IOS 15‌ is compatible with the same iPhones as iOS 13 and iOS 14, including older devices like the original iPhone SE and iPhone 6s. ‌IOS 15‌ compatible devices are listed below.

‌IPadOS 15‌ is compatible with all of the same devices that may have run iPadOS 13 and iPadOS 14, which include:

‌WatchOS 8‌ can be installed on Apple Watch Series 3, Series 4, Series 5, and Series 6 models, as well as Apple Watch SE. It is not compatible with the original first generation Apple Watch, Apple Watch Series 1, or Apple Watch Series 2.

tvOS 15 is designed to work on Apple TV 4K (1st and 2nd generation) and Apple TV‌ HD (originally called 4th generation ‌Apple TV‌). It is not compatible with older versions of Apple TV‌, as these models do not support tvOS.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here