Updates, Fight Card, Highlights, Start Time – .

Updates, Fight Card, Highlights, Start Time – .

The interim heavyweight championship is on the line at the Toyota Center in Houston when Ciryl Gane takes on Derrick Lewis in the main event of UFC 265 on Saturday night. The fight covers a 13 fight map featuring fights in eight weight divisions.

Gane has been a force in the heavyweight division since his UFC debut in August 2019. Gane has used his kickboxing background to frustrate and dominate his six opponents in the UFC. Most recently, Gane beat Alexander Volkov to secure his chance at UFC gold. Lewis, meanwhile, holds the UFC record for heavyweight knockouts at 12 and comes on a four-game winning streak.

Not to be outdone, the main co-event features a pair of brawlers when former featherweight champion Jose Aldo takes on Pedro Munhoz at bantamweight. Aldo earned his first victory in the 135-pound division in his last appearance while Munhoz ended with a brief loss in February.

Can’t get enough of boxing and MMA? Get the latest news in the world of combat sports from two of the best in the business. Subscribe to Morning Kombat with Luke Thomas and Brian Campbell for the best analysis and in-depth news, including instant analysis at UFC 265 as the event concludes on Saturday night in Houston.

CBS Sports will be with you throughout the ride on Saturday bringing you all of the UFC 265 results and highlights below. The main card begins at 10 p.m. ET on ESPN + pay-per-view after the preliminary fights on ESPN 2 at 8 p.m. ET.

UFC 265 card and results

  • Ciryl Gane vs. Derrick Lewis, Interim Heavyweight Championship
  • José Aldo beat. Pedro Munhoz via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Vicente Luque def. Michael Chiesa via First Round Submission (D’Arce starter)
  • Tecia Torres a battu. Angela Hill by unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 29-28)
  • Song Yadong beat. Casey Kenney by split decision (29-28, 28-29, 30-27)
  • Rafael Fiziev beat. Bobby Green via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Vince Morales beat. Drako Rodriguez via unanimous decision (30-27, 29-28, 29-28)
  • Alonzo Menifield beat. Ed Herman via unanimous decision (30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
  • Jessica Penne beat. Karolina Kowalkiewicz via First Round Submission (Armband)
  • Manel Kape beat. Ode Osbourne via TKO in the first round (knee and punches)
  • Miles Johns beat. Anderson Dos Santos via third round knockout (punch)
  • Melissa Gatto beat. Victoria Leonardo via TKO in the second round (doctor stop)
  • Johnny Munoz Jr. defeated Jamey Simmons via second round submission (naked rear choke)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here