Ariana Grande to headline Fortnite Rift tour with ‘must-see musical journey’ – .

0
18
Ariana Grande to headline Fortnite Rift tour with ‘must-see musical journey’ – .


Ariana Grande will not only join Fortnite’s Icon Series as a playable character, but she is also set to headline the Fortnite Rift Tour with an “unmissable musical journey through new realities”.
From August 6 to 8, players will be able to embark on this new concert / experience which will combine some of Ariana Grande’s most popular tracks with “moments based on elements of the game”. Players will also be able to play this event side-by-side with friends when it arrives and all participants will receive the Cuddly Cloudcruiser Memorial Umbrella.

“Working with Epic and the Fortnite team to bring my music to life in the game has been so much fun and such an honor,” Ariana said. “I can’t wait to join my fans and see your reactions to a magical and unforgettable journey to new realities. “

There will be five shows between August 6 and 8, and Epic Games recommends that fans arrive 60 minutes before show time. This will give them enough time to be ready to join the Rift Tour playlist, which should open 30 minutes before each show. The full schedule is as follows;

  • Show 1 – Friday August 6 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. BST
  • Show 2 – Saturday August 7 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST
  • Show 3 – Saturday Aug 7 at 9 p.m. PT / Sunday Aug 8 at 12 p.m. ET / 5 a.m. BST
  • Show 4 – Sunday August 8 at 7 a.m. PT / 10 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. BST
  • Show 5 – Sunday August 8 at 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 11 p.m. BST

Fortnite presents… The Rift Tour with Ariana Grande

As previously mentioned, Ariana Grande will also be joining Fortnite’s Icon series and arriving in the Item Shop wearing an Ariana Grande and Piggy Smallz Backbling outfit. Additionally, there will be in-game quests between July 29 and August 8 that will allow you to unlock rewards such as the Cosmic Cuddles loading screen, Rift-sterpiece Spray, and Cloudy Kitty Emoticon.

Those who are members of the Fortnite Crew and log in between August 5-10 will receive the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, Skye up High loading screen, and a Rift Tour themed banner.

This isn’t the first time Fortnite has collaborated with a music artist, as they hosted an immersive concert / experience with Travis Scott in 2020.

Any advice to give us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news editor for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Tic.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here