17 players file a request for salary arbitration – .

17 players file a request for salary arbitration – .

At 4 p.m. CT today, the deadline for players to file a salary arbitration request has passed. Once that was done, the NHLPA released the full list of the 17 players who applied. This list :
Nikita Zadorov (CGY)
Denis Gilbert (COL)
Adam Erne (THE)
Jakub Vrana (THE)
Michael McNiven (MTL)
Saros Hair (NSH)
Dante Fabbro (NSH)
Adam Pelech (JNI)
Victor Mete (TO BE)
Zach Aston Reese (IS)
Adin Hill (SJS)
Vince Dunn (MORE)
Zach Sanford (LIST)
Ross Colton (TBL)
Jason Dickinson (BY)
Andrew Copp (WPG)
Neal Pionk (WPG)

Notes d’Elliotte Friedman de Sportsnet that the Boston Bruins also filed for tag team arbitration with Brandon Carlo in the first window, but both sides reached a six-year extension last month. Other restricted free agents who are eligible for arbitration but have not filed a case may still be referred to their clubs for arbitration. The second deadline for the submission of arbitration files by clubs is August 2 at 4:00 p.m. CT. Salary arbitration hearings will be held from August 11 to 26, but both parties can continue to negotiate a contract until the time of their hearing.

It is important to note that those players who have opted for salary arbitration are no longer eligible to sign an offer sheet.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here