(vitag.Init = window.vitag.Init || []).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_1088641796”) })

The Tissot Superpole race for the MOTUL FIM Superbike World Championship at the Assen TT circuit was won by Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK) after beating his closest rivals on the track before widening a gap to win the race. 10 laps of nearly three seconds in the Prosecco DOC Dutch Round.

<strong><em>SECURE A START ON THE FRONT ROW FOR RACE 2</em></strong>

Michael Ruben Rinaldi ( Racing – Ducati) took the start and found himself at the top of the Superpole Race from the opening stages, but Rea managed to overtake the Italian to take the lead. From there, Rea was able to widen a gap on the five riders behind him as they battled for the podium. Michael Ruben Rinaldi ( Racing – Ducati) took second place after Toprak Razgatlioglu (Pata Yamaha with BRIXX WorldSBK) and his teammate Andrea Locatelli overstepped the track at Turn 18 in the last lap, both demoting of a place. Razgatlioglu finished in third place, behind Rinaldi.

<strong><em>FILL THE TOP NINE</em></strong>

Locatelli had his best WorldSBK result with a fourth place in the confirmed standings, starting on the second row for Race 2, although he crossed the finish line in third place. Scott Redding ( Racing – Ducati) will start Race 2 from fifth place with Alex Lowes (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK) in sixth.

As in Race 1, Tom Sykes (BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team) and Garrett Gerloff (GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team) faced off from the back of the grid to win the points with Sykes in seventh and Gerloff in eighth starting from third Race 2. Chaz Davies (Team GoEleven) won the ninth and last point of the Superpole Race to secure a third row start for Race 2.

<strong><em>TO NOTE</em></strong>

Axel Bassani (Motocorsa Racing) narrowly missed a start in the top nine by two tenths of a second while Tito Rabat (Barni Racing Team) raced in the top seven in the 10-lap race but lost to Sykes, Gerloff, Davies and Bassani throughout the race.

Michael van der Mark’s Superpole Race (BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team) ended prematurely after he crashed at turn 12 on lap one after highsiding his BMW machine, while Alvaro Bautista ( Team HRC) crashed in the last chicane of the first lap. , the Spanish rider returning to the race and finishing 18e.

The first nine after the Tissot Superpole Race, the full results here:

  1. Jonathan Rea (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK)

  2. Michael Ruben Rinaldi ( Racing – Ducati) +3.542s

  3. Toprak Razgatlioglu (Pata Yamaha avec BRIXX WorldSBK) +3,600s

  4. Andrea Locatelli (Pata Yamaha avec BRIXX WorldSBK) + 4.343s

  5. Scott Redding ( Racing – Ducati) +4.501s

  6. Alex Lowes (Kawasaki Racing Team WorldSBK) +5.215s

  7. Tom Sykes (BMW Motorrad WorldSBK Team) +8.010s

Garrett Gerloff (GRT Yamaha WorldSBK Team) + 9,126s

  1. Chaz Davies (Team GoEleven) + 11.891s

    Fastest lap: Jonathan Réa: 1’34.634

(vitag.Init = window.vitag.Init || []).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_1088641796”) })


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here