Find out more about WWE hosting their first-ever pay-per-view event for the New Year – .

Find out more about WWE hosting their first-ever pay-per-view event for the New Year – .

It was reported earlier this evening here on eWn that WWE will be hosting their very first New Years pay-per-view in Atlanta, GA.
After SmackDown, WWE sent out the following press release confirming that the event will be broadcast live on USA Network on January 1, 2022 at 8 p.m. ET. The show will take place from State Farm Arena and tickets go on sale August 27 at 10 a.m. EST through

You can consult the official press below:

STAMFORD, Connecticut, July 23, 2021 – WWE will kick off the New Year at State Farm Arena in Atlanta on Saturday, January 1, 2022, marking the first time in history that a WWE Pay-Per-View event will take place on The Day. of the New Year. The event will be broadcast live on New Years Eve at 8 p.m. ET exclusively on Peacock in the US and the WWE Network everywhere else.

“I don’t know about you, but I think New Years Trae would be a good name for the event, and I can’t think of a better way to bring 2022 than with the WWE Universe,” said Atlanta Hawks All-Star. Point Guard Trae Young, who exclusively announced the New Years event on tonight’s Friday Night SmackDown.

“State Farm Arena is a phenomenal venue with a long history of hosting world-class events,” said Scott Zanghellini, WWE senior vice president, strategy and revenue development. “We are delighted to bring this pay-per-view to the people of Atlanta and the many people who come to the city to celebrate the New Year.”

Tickets for the New Years’ pay-per-view event go on sale Friday, August 27 at 10 a.m. via The event will feature both SmackDown and Raw Superstars Superstars, including WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns, WWE Champion Bobby Lashley, SmackDown Women’s Champion Bianca Belair, Raw Women’s Champion Nikki ASH, the WWE Intercontinental Champion Apollo Crews, Raw Tag Team Champions AJ Styles and Omos SmackDown The Usos Tag Team Champions, USA Champion Sheamus, Women’s Tag Team Champions Natalya and Tamina, Drew McIntyre, Charlotte Flair, Randy Orton, Riddle, Sasha Banks, Seth Rollins, Alexa Bliss and many more.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here