all countries currently on the orange list before the change in quarantine rule – .

all countries currently on the orange list before the change in quarantine rule – .

Double-bitten Britons returning from Orange List destinations are expected to skip a mandatory isolation period following an announcement from the Transport Secretary.
Grant Shapps presented the updated rules to the House of Commons on Thursday, July 8, with the changes scheduled to take effect on July 19.

In a major boost to Gatwick and Heathrow airports as well as travel agencies, he confirmed that holidaymakers who have received two jabs will no longer be required to self-isolate for 10 days at home when they return home. England.

The new rules mean people will be able to travel to a much larger number of countries without quarantine upon their return. Countries currently on the Amber List include the Bahamas, Canada, France, Germany, and the United States.

READ MORE: Live Updates As Amber List Quarantine Rules Removed

People under the age of 18 will also be exempt from the requirement even without being vaccinated and the travel ban to Amber List countries will be lifted from July 19, when the majority of restrictions are expected to be eased by England.

The next revision of the red, orange and green travel lists is scheduled for July 15.

Stewart Wingate, CEO of Gatwick Airport, said: ‘Plans to open up travel to’ amber ‘countries for those who have received both doses of the NHS vaccine without the need for quarantine is another small step in the way. good direction. It capitalizes on the UK’s leading vaccination program in the world and will be very encouraging news for anyone wishing to start traveling again. “

Orange list of countries and territories

The most recent update to the Green, Orange and Red Travel Lists was introduced at 4 a.m. on June 30. Below are the countries and territories currently on the Amber List.

Note that not all of these countries allow travel without quarantine on both ends, anyone planning to visit an Orange List destination should check each country’s travel advice and entry requirements before booking.

Mr Shapps reminded people that things “can change quickly” and that he can give no assurance that a country will not move from Amber List to Red List in the short term, therefore requiring quarantine in the near future. a hotel on your return. Only Red List countries will require quarantine if you’ve had two vaccinations from July 19.

  • Akrotiri et Dhekelia
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Andorra
  • Armenia
  • Aruba
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahamas
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Benign
  • Bhutan
  • Bonaire, Saint-Eustache and Saba
  • Bosnia herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Canada
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • China
  • Comoros
  • Congolese
  • Cook Islands, Tokelau and Niue
  • Ivory Coast
  • Croatia
  • Cuba
  • Curacao
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic (Czechia)
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti
  • The Savior
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Estonia
  • Fiji
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Polynesia
  • Gabon
  • The Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Ghana
  • Greece (including islands)
  • Greenland
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Italy
  • Jamaica
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kosovo
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Latvia
  • Lebanon
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macao
  • Madagascar
  • Malaysia
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Martinique
  • Mauritania
  • Maurice
  • Mayotte
  • Mexico
  • Micronesia
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Myanmar (Burma)
  • Nauru
  • Netherlands
  • New Caledonia
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • North Macedonia
  • Norway
  • The Occupied Palestinian Territories
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Poland
  • Portugal and Azores
  • Meeting
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Samoa
  • San Marino
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Serbia
  • Sierra Leone
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • The Solomon Islands
  • South Korea
  • South sudan
  • Spain (including the Canary Islands)
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • St. LUCIA
  • Saint-Martin
  • St Martin and St Barthélemy
  • St Pierre and Miquelon
  • St Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Syria
  • Taiwan
  • Tadjikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • To go
  • Tonga
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Ukraine
  • United States (United States)
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vietnam
  • Wallis and Futuna
  • Sahara occidental
  • Yemen
  • For more details on travel restrictions and the latest rules, click here.

    Download the SurreyLive app for a better reading experience and to get news from the areas that interest you most. Download it via the App Store for iOS or Google Play for Android.


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here