The Wallabies announce a team of 38 players for France

The Wallabies announce a team of 38 players for France

Wallabies coach Dave Rennie has announced a 38-man squad for the next series against France.
Michael Hooper will be captain of the team again after returning from Japan.

Buy your tickets now for the series of three Wallabies tests with France!

Lock Matt Philip is also making a comeback in the setup after completing his stint with French club Pau.

The squad contains 11 uncapped players with 14 other players having played less than 10 tests.

Newbies include Brumbies duo Len Ikitau and Lachlan Lonergan, as well as Force hooker Feleti Kaitu’u and Rebels back rower Rob Leota.

It also marks a comeback for Sitaleki Timani, the Western Force veteran who last played for Australia 2,760 days ago on the 2013 Spring Tour against Scotland.

Lachie Swinton was kicked out

Wallabies coach Dave Rennie said in a statement: “We picked this team on form and potential, and I know the whole squad is really excited to get stuck and defend their record for a jersey. Wallaby against France.

“Obviously the squad is a bit bigger than we normally would have, but we had to think about how we would handle the rigors of the Series against France.

“We will meet on Tuesday and then start our preparations in earnest for what promises to be a really exciting series against a team at the top of their game. “

The pair of Waratahs Jake Gordon (knee) and Izaia Perese (shoulder) have been named to the squad and will run the clock before the first test which begins on July 7 at the SCG.

The action will then head to Melbourne on July 13 before heading to Suncorp Stadium on July 17.

Wallabies team for 2021 eToro France Series (Test capsules, team and age Harvey Norman Super Rugby)

* Unroofed players Allan Alaalatoa (43, Brumbies, 27) Tom Banks (11, Brumbies, 26) Angus Bell (3, NSW Waratahs, 20) Filipo Daugunu (5, Queensland Reds, 26) Pone Fa’amausili* (unopened , Melbourne Rebels, 24) Male Foketi* (unsealed, NSW Waratahs, 26) Jake Gordon (5, NSW Waratahs, 27) Reece Hodge (45, Melbourne Rebels, 26) Michael Hooper (c) (105, Verblitz/NSW Waratahs, 29) Len Ikitau* (roofless, Brumbies, 22) Feleti Kaitu’u* (roofless, Western Force, 26) Andrew Kellaway* (roofless, Melbourne Rebels, 25) Marika Koroibete (34, Melbourne Rebels, 28 ) Rob Leota* (unfinished, Melbourne Rebels, 24) Noah Lolesio (2, Brumbies, 21) Lachlan Lonergan* (unfinished, Brumbies, 21) Tate McDermott (2, Queensland Reds, 22) Fraser McReight (1, Queensland Reds , 22) Andy Muirhead* (unfurnished, Brumbies, 28) Isi Naisarani (8, Melbourne Rebels, 26) James O’Connor (55, Queensland Reds, 30) Brandon Paenga-Amosa (9, Queensland Reds, 25) Hunter Paisami (6, Queensland Reds, 23) Izaia Perese * (unsealed, NSW Waratahs, 24) Matt Philip (9 Tests, Pau/Melbourne Rebels, 27) Lukhan Salakaia-Loto (25, Queensland Reds, 24) Scott Sio (68, Brumbies, 29) James Slipper (100, Brumbies, 32) Darcy Swain* (unsealed, Brumbies, 23) Lachie Swinton (1, NSW Waratahs, 24) Sitaleki Timani (18, Western Force, 34) Matt To’omua (54, Melbourne Rebels, 31) ) Taniela Tupou (25, Queensland Reds, 25) Rob Valetini (4 Tests, Brumbies, 22) Michael Wells* (non plafonné, Melbourne Rebels, 28) Nic White (37, Brumbies, 31) Harry Wilson (6, Queensland Reds, 21) Tom Wright (3, Brumbies, 23)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here