The Ineos Grenadiers unveil their Tour de France squad – .

The Ineos Grenadiers unveil their Tour de France squad – .

The Ineos Grenadiers have announced their starting eight for the 2021 Tour de France, and as planned, the team will send three Grand Tour winners and a podium from last year’s Tour to this year’s edition of the race. .

Geraint Thomas, Richard Carapaz, Tao Geoghegan Hart and Richie Porte lead a team that also includes Michal Kwiatkowski, Jonathan Castroviejo, Luke Rowe and Dylan van Baarle.

It remains to be seen which of their many star riders the Ineos Grenadiers plan to support as team leader. The press release announcing the roster didn’t offer many clues about it either, with team principal Dave Brailsford hinting instead that the team were planning to participate in an active race.

“We won’t win this Tour by sitting in the wheels. We have the team to make it a runner’s race, take the initiative, seize every opportunity and focus our opponents on every mile of every stage, ”said Brailsford.

“We have changed our racing philosophy this season to be more open and aggressive. Our performances have been built all season long and the joy of racing has infused the whole team. This more adventurous approach has led us to some fearless races and that is exactly how we will approach the Tour. We will seek every moment in every stage where the race is in progress and try to exploit it. The key to us on this tour is our collective strength and camaraderie until the end.

“Expect the unexpected. “



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here