Rylan Clark-Neal drops BBC coverage – fr

Rylan Clark-Neal drops BBC coverage – fr

Rylan se sent mal (Photo: Joe Maher / Getty Images)

Rylan Clark-Neal has dropped coverage of this week’s Eurovision Song Contest semifinal due to illness.

The 32-year-old presenter was scheduled to cover the semi-finals on Tuesday and Thursday alongside Scott Mills and Chelcee Grimes on BBC Four.

However, Sara Cox announced last night that she would step into Rylan’s shoes.

On her BBC Radio 2 show Half Wower, the 46-year-old said: “I’m really excited, I have a new little job this week. I will co-host the Eurovision Song Contest on BBC Four tomorrow night and Thursday night. Rylan is not doing well, so we wish him better. So I’m going to step into Rylan’s glittering tuxedo tomorrow and Thursday, 8pm BBC Four, all the action from the Eurovision semi-finals.

“I will also rekindle the flames of fun with my former Eurovision mucker Scott Mills, and we will also be joined by Chelcee Grimes and many guests.

The star added that Anita Rani will replace her on Radio 2.

Sara previously commented for the Eurovision Song Contest alongside Scott in 2011 and 2012, before Scissor Sisters star Ana Matronic took over in 2013.

Sara will intervene (Photo: Dave J Hogan / Getty Images)

Rylan joined the team in 2018, succeeding Mel Giedroyc, and was also the UK spokesperson in 2019.

The Big Brother star had previously expressed his enthusiasm for the semi-finals, saying, “There was a big Eurovision-shaped hole in my life last year, so I’m super excited to see what all the fuss is about. world brings to the table for 2021 – it’s the best time of the year!

“I can’t wait to meet Scott for the semi-finals and welcome Chelcee to the team! Plus Embers is an absolute piece – can’t wait! ‘

Tonight’s semi-final will see Lithuania, Slovenia, Russia, Sweden, Australia, North Macedonia, Ireland, Cyprus, Norway, Croatia, Belgium, Israel, Romania, l ‘Azerbaijan, Ukraine and Malta will compete for 10 places in Saturday’s grand final.

The second semi-final – in which the UK can vote – includes San Marino, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Greece, Austria, Poland, Moldova, Iceland, Serbia, Georgia , Albania, Portugal, Bulgaria, Finland, Latvia, Switzerland and Denmark. .

Those who make it through the semi-finals will join the Big Five – UK, Spain, Germany, France and Italy – as well as reigning champions the Netherlands in Saturday’s final, when the Eurovision 2021 winner will be announced.

As always, Graham Norton will comment on BBC One, with Amanda Holden acting as UK spokesperson to present the country’s professional jury vote live from London.

Ken Bruce will also continue his coverage of Eurovision on BBC Radio 2, hosting live from Wogan House in London.

James Newman will represent the UK this year with his song Embers.

Metro.co.uk has contacted the BBC for comment.

The Eurovision Song Contest starts at 8 p.m. on BBC Four.

MORE: Ariana Grande’s mother and brother ‘so happy’ as she marries Dalton Gomez in private ceremony

MORE: Ozzy Osbourne Says His Wife Sharon ‘Is The Least Racist Person I’ve Ever Met’ As He Speaks Up For Her After The Talk Exits


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here