Rugby irlandais | Ireland Women Up And Running With Superb France Win – fr

Rugby irlandais | Ireland Women Up And Running With Superb France Win – fr

Ireland Women continued their Rugby Sevens International campaign on Saturday with a superb victory over France at St George’s Park.

After two competitive matches against hosts Great Britain and France on opening day, Ireland, coached by Aiden McNulty, produced an impressive performance on Sunday afternoon, scoring four tries to flatly defeat Blues at the FA National Training Center.

The prolific Amee-Leigh Murphy Crowe crossed for another eye-catching splint, while Stacey’s Flood and Megan Burns also scored tries in the 24-7 win, as Ireland registered their first win of the three-day tournament.

In their second outing of the day, Ireland were unable to contain the power and pace of GB as the home side missed out on 26-7 winners, but overall there were Huge positives to take including the form of Murphy Crowe, Flood, captain. Lucy Mulhall, Eve Higgins and Burns, but also the good performance of Katie Heffernan and Kate Farrell McCabe among others.

Ireland hope to end the tournament on a high and strengthen their cohesion when they face France (10:22 am) and Great Britain (1:22 pm) on Monday.

Results and schedule of the International Rugby 7s:

Saturday May 15:


  • Ireland 10-12 France
  • Great Britain 24-26 France
  • Great Britain 29-21 Ireland

Sunday May 16:


  • Great Britain 12-26 France
  • Ireland 24-7 France
  • Great Britain 26-7 Ireland

Monday, May 17:


  • Ireland – France, 10:22 a.m.
  • Great Britain – Ireland, 1:22 p.m.
  • Great Britain v France, 4:22 p.m.

The Irish women’s 7-a-side team for the 7 international rugby players:

Claire Boles (Union of Railways / Ulster)
Megan Burns (Tullamore / Leinster)
Amee Leigh Murphy-Crowe (Union of Railways / Munster)
Maeve Deely (Blackrock / Connacht)
Katie Fitzhenry (Blackrock / Leinster)
Stacey Flood (Union of Railways / Leinster)
Katie Heffernan (Mullingar / Union des chemins de fer / Leinster)
Eve Higgins (Union of Railways / Leinster)
Bretagne Hogan (DCU / Ulster)
Emily Lane (Blackrock / Munster)
Maeve Liston (Blackrock / Ulster)
Kate Farrell McCabe (Suttonians / Leinster)
Grace Moore (Union of Railways / IQ Rugby)
Lucy Mulhall (Rathdrum / Leinster) (Capitaine)
Deirbhile Baird (Ancien Belvédère / Munster)
Aoibheann Reilly (Blackrock / Connacht).

Previous story
Irish women make a competitive comeback at the Rugby Sevens Internationals

Next story
Live broadcast: International Rugby 7s – Day 2


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here