Along with this big storage change that will go into effect next month, there is another big update that Google users should know about.
Indeed, the American firm claims that content from Gmail, Google Photos and Google Drive could be deleted unless users follow new rules. Google made these changes to allow it to do a serious spring cleaning when users stop using these services and don’t bother to let the tech giant know.
To combat this data problem, Google is now giving users two years to log into their accounts. Anyone who is away for more than 24 months could then see things disappear, with Google having the option of starting to remove content.