France extends mandatory quarantine to five new countries – – fr

France extends mandatory quarantine to five new countries – – fr

Five more countries will be added to France’s mandatory 10-day quarantine list, French government spokesman Gabriel Attal said on Wednesday.

The list of countries will be released shortly, in addition to the seven countries – Turkey, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Nepal, United Arab Emirates, Pakistan and Qatar – which have been on the list since last week.

Travelers from Chile, South Africa, India and Brazil must already undergo a mandatory quarantine because the appearance of new variants in these countries in recent weeks has made the health situation particularly worrying.

The move was announced just days after the French executive predicted a cautious easing of restrictions. With the high number of cases, France has remained a high-risk territory, including for French travelers to Germany, where quarantine rules apply.

As the tourist season approaches and the idea of ​​an EU-wide vaccination passport takes shape, other countries are also relaxing quarantine measures.

Italy will end its mandatory five-day quarantine for EU citizens from May 15. Austrian Chancellor Sebastian Kurz expressed during his visit to Munich on Wednesday his wish to see Germany lift quarantine measures for travelers returning from Austria and remove his country from the list of high-risk territories. (Magdalena Pistorius |


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here