List of BAFTA Awards winners for 2021

The winner of the British animated short at #EEBAFTAs is The Owl and the Pussycat!  You can watch this film, as well as most of our short film nominees on our YouTube BAFTA playlist

[]).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_1088641796”) }) || []).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_1088641796”) })

Courtesy of Searchlight Pictures

WINNER: Nomadland

The father


Promising young woman

The Chicago 7 trial

Outstanding British Film

Courtesy of Focus Features

WINNER: Promising young woman

Quiet with the horses


The father

His house



Mogul Mowgli


Saint maud

Exceptional debut by a British writer, director or producer

The brilliant Remi Weekes dedicates his exceptional debut as a BAFTA-winning British writer, director or producer for his horror film His House to immigrants, migrants and asylum seekers. @NetflixUK #EEBAFTAs

6:59 p.m. – April 11, 2021

Twitter: @BAFTA

WINNER: His house – Remi Weekes (writer / director)

Limbo – Ben Sharrock (writer / director), Irune Gurtubai (producer)

Moffie – Jack Sidey (writer / producer)

Rocks – Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson (writers)

Saint maud – Rose Glass (writer / director), Oliver Kassman (producer)

Best film not in English

WINNER: Another round

Dear friends!



Quo Vadis, Aida?

Best Documentary

WINNER: My octopus teacher


David Attenborough: A Life on Our Planet

The dissident

The social dilemma

Best animated film



Wolf walkers

Best director

Joshua Richards / 20th Century Studios

WINNER: Nomadland – Chloe Zhao

Another round – Thomas Vinterberg

Babyteeth – Shannon Murphy

Threatening – Lee Isaac Chung

Quo Vadis, Aida? – Jasmila Žbanić

Rocks – Sarah Gavron

Best Original Screenplay

Merie Weismiller Wallace / Focus Characteristics

WINNER: Promising young woman – Emerald Fennell

Another round – Tobias Lindholm, Thomas Vinterberg

Mank – Jack Fincher

Rocks – Theresa Ikoko, Claire Wilson

The Chicago 7 trial – Aaron Sorkin

Best Adapted Scenario

WINNER: The father – Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller

Excavation – Moira Buffini

Mauritanian – Rory Haines, Sohrab Noshirvani, MB Traven

Nomadland – Chloe Zhao

The white tiger – Ramin Bahrani

Best Leading Actress

Courtesy of Searchlight Pictures

WINNER: Frances McDormand – Nomadland

Bukky Bakray – Rocks

Radha Blank – The forty year version

Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a woman

Wunmi Mosaku – His house

Alfre Woodard – Clemency

Best Lead Actor

Sean Gleason / Sony Pictures Classics

WINNER: Anthony Hopkins – The father

Ahmed Rice – Sound of metal

Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s black background

Adarsh ​​Gourav – The white tiger

Mads Mikkelsen – Another round

Tahar Rahim – Mauritanian

Best Supporting Actress

WINNER: Yuh-Jung Youn – Threatening

Niamh Algar – Quiet with the horses

Kosar Ali – Rocks

Maria Bakalova – Next movie Borat

Dominique Fishback – Judas and the Black Messiah

Ashley Madekwe – County lines

Best Supporting Actor

Photos de Glen Wilson / Warner Bros.

WINNER: Daniel Kaluuya – Judas and the Black Messiah

Barry Keoghan – Quiet with the horses

Alan Kim – Threatening

Leslie Odom Jr. – One night in Miami …

Clarke Peters – Da 5 sangs

Paul Raci – Sound of metal

Best Original Music

WINNER: Soul – Jon Batiste, Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross

Mank – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross

Threatening – Émile Mosseri

World news – James Newton Howard

Promising young woman – Anthony Willis

Best casting

WINNER: Rocks – Lucy Pardee

Quiet with the horses – Shaheen Baig

Judas and the Black Messiah – Alexa L. Fogel

Threatening – Julia Kim

Promising young woman – Lindsay Graham Ahanonu, Mary Vernieu

Best photography

Courtesy of Searchlight Pictures

WINNER: Nomadland – Joshua James Richards

Judas and the Black Messiah – Sean Bobbitt

Mank – Erik Messerschmidt

Mauritanian – Alwin H. Küchler

World news – Dariusz Wolski

Best Editing

Courtesy of Amazon Studios

WINNER: Sound of metal – Mikkel EG Nielsen

The father – George Lamprinos

Nomadland – Chloe Zhao

Promising young woman – Frédéric Thoraval

The Chicago 7 trial – Alan Baumgarten

Best production design

WINNERL Mank – Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale

Excavation – Maria Djurkovic, Tatiana Macdonald

The father – Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone

World news – David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan

Rebecca – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer

Best costume design

WINNER: Ma Rainey’s black background – Ann Roth

Ammonite – Michael O’Connor

Excavation – Alice Babidge

Emma – Alexandra Byrne

Mank – Trish Summerville

Best makeup and hairstyle

WINNER: Ma Rainey’s black background – Matiki Anoff, Larry M. Cherry, Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal

Excavation – Jenny Shircore

Hillbilly Elegy – Patricia Dehaney, Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle

Mank – Colleen LaBaff, Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams

Pinocchio – Dalia Colli, Mark Coulier, Francesco Pegoretti

Best sound

Courtesy of Amazon Studios

WINNER: Metal sound – Jaime Baksht, Nicolas Becker, Phillip Bladh, Carlos Cortés, Michelle Couttolenc

Doggy style – Beau Borders, Christian P. Minkler, Michael Minkler, Warren Shaw, David Wyman

World news – Michael Fentum, William Miller, Mike Prestwood Smith, John Pritchett, Oliver Tarney

Nomadland – Sergio Diaz, Zach Seivers, M. Wolf Snyder

Soul – Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker

Best special visual effects

WINNER: Principe – Scott Fisher, Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley

Doggy style – Pete Bebb, Nathan McGuinness, Sebastian von Overheidt, Whitney Richman

Midnight sky – Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, Max Solomon, David Watkins

Mulan – Sean Faden, Steve Ingram, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury

The one and only Ivan – Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones

Best British Animated Short

The winner of the British animated short at #EEBAFTAs is The Owl and the Pussycat! You can watch this film, as well as most of our short film nominees on our YouTube BAFTA playlist

20h44 – 10 avril 2021

Twitter: @BAFTA

WINNER: The owl and the cat – Mole Hill, Laura Duncalf

Fire next time – Renaldho Pelle, Yanling Wang, Kerry Jade Kolbe

The song of a lost boy – Daniel Quirke, Jamie MacDonald, Brid Arnstein

Best British Short Film

“For everyone who has seen this film … You will know why I dedicate this award to the Palestinian people.” @farah_nabulsi picks up the British short film BAFTA for The Present. @NetflixUK #EEBAFTAs

20h40 – 10 avril 2021

Twitter: @BAFTA

WINNER: The present – Farah Nabulsi

Cil – Jesse Lewis Reece, Ike Newman

Lizard – Akinola Davies, Rachel Dargavel, Wale Davies

Stroke of luck —John Addis, Rami Sarras Pantoja

Mlle Curvy – Ghada Eldemellawy

Prix ​​EE Rising Star

VAINQUEUR: Bukky Bakray

Conrad Khan

Kingsley Ben-Adir

Morfydd Clark

Thanks Darius

[]).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_1088641796”) }) || []).push(function () { viAPItag.display(“vi_1088641796”) })


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here