They are dying to save the world

They are dying to save the world

Suicide Squad Trailer & Character Posters: They’re Dying to Save the World

James Gunn promised yesterday and it ships today as the first trailer and new character posters for the next chapter of the DC Extended Universe The suicide squad has arrived to give audiences the first major glimpse of the standalone sequel! The trailer, which features the first images of Joaquín Cosío’s evil Mateo Suárez, Peter Capaldi’s evil Thinker and Starro’s debut, can be viewed in the player below and the new character posters in the gallery below. below!

RELATED: James Gunn Unveils New Poster For The Suicide Squad Ahead Of The Trailer!

The film’s official logline reads as follows:

Welcome to Hell – aka Belle Reve, the highest fatality prison in the United States of A. Where the worst super villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out – even join the super secret and super task. Shady Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of drawbacks including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin, and everyone’s favorite psychopath, Harley Quinn. Then heavily arm them and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy infused island of Corto Maltese. Trekking through a jungle teeming with militant adversaries and guerrilla forces at every turn, the squad is on a search and destroy mission with only Colonel Rick Flag on the ground to make them behave… and the technicians of the Amanda Waller’s government in their ears, tracking their every move. And as always, one wrong move and they’re dead (whether at the hands of their opponents, a teammate, or Waller herself). If anyone makes bets, the smart money is against them – all of them.

Click here to buy the original David Ayer’s Villain Team movie!

The set list for Gunn’s The suicide squad comprend John Cena, Jai Courtney, Joaquín Cosío, Joel Kinnaman, Maylin Ng, Flula Borg, Juan Deigo Botto, Storm Reid, Pete Davidson, Taika Waititi, Alice Braga, Tinashe Kajese, Daniela Melchior, Peter Capaldi, Julio Ruizland, J Viola Davis, Idris Elba and Margot Robbie.

As previously reported, Davis, Robbie, Courtney, and Kinnaman will all play the same roles they had in the 2016 film, reprising Amanda Waller, Harley Quinn, Captain Boomerang, and Rick Flag, respectively. Meanwhile, Gunn’s frequent collaborator Michael Rooker will play Savant, Flula Borg will play Javelin, David Dastmalchian will play Polka Dot Man, Daniela Melchior will play Ratcatcher 2, Idris Elba will play Bloodsport, Mayling NG will play Mongal, Peter Capaldi will play Thinker, Alice Braga will play Solsoria, Pete Davidson will play Blackguard, Natha Fillion will play TDK, Sean Gunn will play Weasel, John Cena will play Peace Maker and Steve Agee will play King Shark.

RELATED: Corto Maltese: The DC Legacy Of The Suicide Squad

The suicide squad is written and directed by Gunn with Charles Roven and Peter Safran as producers and Nik Korda executive producer for the film, which hits theaters and HBO Max on August 6th!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here