Heathrow Airport: “Red List” banned countries with UK considering adding France

Heathrow Airport:

An increase in Covid infections in France could see the country placed on the UK’s ‘red list’, with a health minister warning that all of Britain’s neighbors could also be added to the list.
Lord Bethell told the House of Lords on Monday March 22 that there is a “possibility” that every European nation will be banned from visiting the UK.

“We watch with immense sadness the sight of our European neighbors rejecting the vaccine,” he said, “they are not seizing the opportunity that a vaccine offers to lower infection rates and protect their populations. “.

This follows reports in The Times that France may soon be added to the “red list”, with scientists estimating there could be as many as 2,000 cases of the South African variant in the country.

And from March 29, people could be fined £ 5,000 for attempting to vacation abroad if MPs vote for automatic approval of new coronavirus laws next week.

There are currently 35 countries on the “red list”. Any non-UK or non-Irish national who has stayed in or through any of the countries listed within the previous 10 days is prohibited from entering the UK.

British or Irish nationals must be quarantined for at least 10 days at a designated hotel, costing them up to £ 1,750.

The 35 countries on the UK’s “red list”

  • Angola
  • Argentine
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Burundi
  • Cape Verde
  • Chili
  • Colombia
  • Democratic Republic of Congo
  • Ecuador
  • In Swaziland
  • Ethiopia
  • French Guiana
  • Guyana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • Suriname
  • Tanzania
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here