All 50 States to Open Covid-19 Vaccine Eligibility Every 16 and Over

All 50 States to Open Covid-19 Vaccine Eligibility Every 16 and Over

Arkansas is the latest state to announce plans to expand vaccine eligibility to anyone 16 years of age and older, as of Tuesday, Governor Asa Hutchinson announced.

A dozen other states have already expanded eligibility for the coronavirus vaccine to anyone 16 years of age and older. And several states that previously announced plans to open vaccine eligibility in early May have changed their timelines to open in late March or early April.

Below is the timeline for which these states and others have said they will open up vaccination eligibility to the general public:

– 16 mars: Mississippi
– March 22: West Virginia

– March 24: Utah and certain state-run sites in Arizona

– March 25: Georgia

– March 29: Oklahoma, Texas, Ohio, North Dakota, Louisiana and Kansas

– 30 mars: Minnesota, Arkansas

– March 31: Indiana, South Carolina

– 1er avril: Montana, Connecticut

– 2 avril: New Hampshire

– 5 avril: Michigan, Tennessee, Idaho, Iowa, Floride, Nevada, Wisconsin

– 6 avril: New York, Delaware

– April 7: North Carolina

– 9 avril: Missouri

– 12 avril: Illinois, Kentucky

– April 15: California

– 19 avril: Maine, Vermont, Massachusetts, Rhode Island

– 27 avril: Maryland

– April, no fixed date: New Mexico, Virginia, Colorado, Wyoming

– May 1: Oregon, South Dakota, Washington, Nebraska, Hawaii, Alabama, Pennsylvania, New Jersey

For all states that currently vaccinate anyone 16 years of age and older, those aged 16 or 17 can only receive a Pfizer / BioNTech vaccine, as it is the only option allowed for that population to date.

Vaccines manufactured by Moderna and Johnson & Johnson are approved for use in adults 18 years of age and older.

CNN’s Ashley Ahn and Virginia Langmaid contributed to this report.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here