Six Nations Rugby | Galthie names 37-man French team for 2021 Guinness Six Nations


Racing 92 winger Taofifenua was rewarded for his eight tries in 11 matches this season while center Delbouis, 21, was also selected ahead of the Blues’ first game against Italy.
Prop Colombe, 22, has also been included in Galthie’s squad and will be looking to make his first French appearance at this year’s championship – which kicks off in Rome on February 6.

Romain Ntamack, Demba Bamba and Cameron Woki all miss out on injury as winger Damian Penaud returns after making a lone appearance throughout 2020.

Elsewhere, full-back Brice Dulin was rewarded for his impressive form in the first fall Nations Cup while Anthony Bouthier and Thomas Ramos made up the other No.15s.

Captain Charles Ollivon and Gregory Alldritt are among the back rowers while reigning Guinness Six Nations Championship player Antoine Dupont is one of three scrum-halfs alongside Baptiste Couilloud and Baptiste Serin.

Louis Carbonel and Matthieu Jalibert were chosen as No. 10 Galthie in the absence of Ntamack while Virimi Vakatawa and Gael Fickou are among the centers.

Teddy Thomas, Bernard Le Roux and Camille Chat are also present as Les Bleus attempt to win their first Guinness Six Nations title since 2010.

Galthie’s side narrowly missed last year’s title on points difference as England’s Eddie Jones, who beat Italy away in their last game, won the title.

France toppled Ireland 35-27 in the fifth set, but that wasn’t enough to stop England, who also won the Fall Nations Cup, taking their third league victory in five years.

The Blues finished second in the Fall Nations Cup after losing dramatically in overtime at Twickenham and will look to bounce back when this year’s Guinness Six Nations takes place.

England will host Scotland while Wales travel to Ireland in the other two first round matches on February 6-7.

French team

Uini Atonio – 34 selections
Cyril Baille 23 caps
Pierre Bourgarit -3 caps
Camille Chat – 30 selections
Georges-Henri Colombe Reazel – 0 selections
Jean-Baptiste Gros – 5 caps
Mohamed Haouas – 7 caps
Hassane Kolingar – 2 caps
Julien Marchand – 9 caps
Killian Geraci – 2 caps
Bernard Le Roux – 44 caps
Baptiste Pesenti – 2 selections
Swan Rebbadj – 1 caps
Romain Taofifenua – 20 caps
Paul Willemse – 12 caps
Gregory Alldritt – 18 caps
Dylan Cretin – 5 capsules
François Cros – 8 caps
Anthony Jelonch – 4 caps
Charles Ollivon – 18 caps
Tolofua TV – 1 selections
Baptiste Couilloud – 5 caps
Antoine Dupont – 27 caps
Baptiste Serin – 39 caps
Louis Carbonel – 2 caps
Matthieu Jalibert – 8 caps
Julien Delbouis – 0 selections
Gaël Fickou – 58 caps
Worms – 27 caps
Arthur Vincent – 7 caps
Damian Penaud – 17 caps
Donovan Taofifenua – 0 caps
Teddy Thomas – 22 caps
Gabin Villiere – 2 selections
Anthony Bouthier – 6 caps
Brice Dulin – 31 caps
Thomas Ramos – 14 caps


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here