Canadiens and Flames announce first rosters and taxi teams for 2020-2021 season


The Montreal Canadiens and Calgary Flames finalized their initial rosters and taxi teams ahead of the 2020-2021 NHL season, and their North Division peers are expected to follow suit on Tuesday.
Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the NHL allows each team to transport four to six players in a team of taxis to keep additional bodies available in the event of a positive last-minute COVID-19 test or a separate injury. Taxi team players will be able to train and travel with the team while earning the same salary they would have in the AHL.

The puck falls Wednesday in the NHL season with five games, featured by the Maple Leafs hosting the Canadiens and the Oilers hosting the Canucks on Sportsnet.

Flames de Calgary

Listing: Mikael Backlund, Johnny Gaudreau, Milan Lucic, Matthew Tkachuk, Joakim Nordstrom, Sean Monahan, Josh Leivo, Elias Lindholm, Dillon Dube, Dominik Simon, Andrew Mangiapane, Sam Bennett, Rasmus Andersson, Mark Giordano, Juuso Valimaki, Christopher Tanev, Noah Hanifin , Nikita Nesterov, Jacob Markstrom, David Rittich.
Taxi squad: Connor Mackey, Derek Ryan, Zac Rinaldo, Buddy Robinson, Oliver Kylington, Louis Domingue.

Montreal Canadiens

Listing: Josh Anderson, Joel Armia, Paul Byron, Phillip Danault, Jonathan Drouin, Jake Evans, Brendan Gallagher, Jesperi Kotkaniemi, Artturi Lehkonen, Nick Suzuki, Tomas Tatar, Tyler Toffoli, Ben Chiarot, Joel Edmundson, Brett Mete Kulak, Victor, Jeff Petry , Alexander Romanov, Shea Weber, Carey Price and Jake Allen.
Taxi squad: Hayden Fleury, Michael Frolik, Charlie Lindgren, Corey Perry, Ryan Poehling


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here