Xbox gamers can play Cyberpunk a day earlier by changing region

0
43


A handful of Xbox gamers have found that if you change your Xbox console’s region settings in New Zealand, you can play Cyberpunk 2077 a day earlier.
It seems to work on the new Xbox Series X / Series S and older Xbox One generation consoles as well.

If you want to try the trick for yourself, you need to press the Xbox Guide button and open the Console Settings page. From there, select “System”, then “Language & Location”. You can then set your region to New Zealand and click “Restart now”.

When the console restarts it should be set to New Zealand. This allows you to play CD Projekt Red’s long-awaited new RPG a bit early.

Unfortunately, the trick doesn’t work on Sony’s PlayStation 4 or PlayStation 5.

PC and Stadia gamers are expected to have access at 7 p.m. ET / 4 p.m. PT on December 9, as this version of the game will go live at midnight GMT on the 10 and will be released worldwide simultaneously.

Source: Kotaku



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here