What time is kick-off, what TV channel is it on and what is our prediction?


What is that?

This is the last game of the Group B fall Nations Cup campaign for these two teams, at the Stade de France. A victory for the French would put them in the grand final of the tournament, likely to face England.

When is it?

Saturday November 28.

What time is the kick-off?

The match starts at 20:10 GMT.

What TV channel is it on?

Amazon Prime, which are the tournament’s main broadcasters.

What is the news of the team?


Fabien Galthie has named five beginners in a very changed XV for the shock.

With a number of players unavailable for selection due to an agreement between the Federation and the TOP 14, meaning players were only available for three matches in this series of internationals, Galthie brought 13 changes from the side that beat Scotland last weekend.

Half-fly Matthieu Jalibert and winger Teddy Thomas are the only players to keep their place in the XV, while the first selections have been given to the pillar Rodrigue Neti, locks Killian Geraci and Baptiste Pesenti, center Jean-Pascal Barraque and winger Gabin Villiere like Les Bleus are looking to win their fifth consecutive international.

From the XV: B Dulin, T Thomas, JP Barraque, J Danty, G Villiere, M Jalibert, B Serin (c), R Neti, P Mauvaka, D Aldegheri, K Geraci, B Peseti, C Woki, S Malacou, A Jelonch.
Substitutes: T Baubigny, H Kolingar, U Atonio, C Cazeaux, S Rebbadj, B Couilloud, L Carbonel, Y Moefana.


Franco Smith made four changes – one from position – to the squad that put together this improved and daring performance against Scotland in Rome. Luca Sperandio replaces Mattia Bellini on the wing, while the rest of the changes are all in a new back row. The powerful Gloucester flanker Jake Polledri and the impressive Seb Negri retire and are replaced by Maxime Mbanda and Johan Meyer. Braam Steyn flanked to No.8 to cover Polledri’s absence.

From the XV: M Minozzi, J Trulla, M Zanon, C Canna, L Sperandio; P Garbisi, M Violi; D Fischetti, L Bigi (c), G Zilocchi, M Lazzaroni, N Cannone, M Mbanda, J Meyer, B Steyn.
Substitutes: L Ghiraldini, S Ferrari, P Ceccarelli, C Stoian, M Lamaro, S Varney, T Allan, F Mori.

What are the latest rankings?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here