Turkey, Poland removed from travel lanes and added to quarantine list


Turkey, Poland, Bonaire, Saint-Eustache and Saba are the latest countries to be removed from the list of UK travel corridors, following concerns over the increase in the number of coronavirus cases at these destinations .In addition, Brits returning from these countries after 4 a.m. on Saturday, October 3 will need to be quarantined for 14 days.

Transportation Secretary Grant Shapps took to Twitter to announce the latest changes.

He tweeted: “TRAVEL CORRIDOR UPDATE: Latest data indicates we need to remove Turkey, Poland and Bonaire, Saint Eustache and Saba from the #TravelCorridor list this week.

“This means that if you arrive from these destinations from 4 am on Saturday October 3, you will have to isolate yourself.”

Krakow Main Market Square

If you’ve booked a vacation in these destinations, we have a more comprehensive guide explaining what’s happening now as the Foreign Office changes their travel tips. The guide also includes your rights to recover your money in this case.

The upside is that there are still some countries the British won’t need to quarantine after a vacation.

For example, vacation hot spots like mainland Greece and Italy continue to be open to Britons.

However, with travel restrictions changing rapidly during the pandemic, no matter where you want to travel, you should check out the latest FCDO tips for your destination. This includes before planning, booking or going on a trip.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here