Turkey, Poland added to Scottish holiday quarantine list, yet another blow to tourists


More countries have been removed from Scotland’s travel exemption list in a bid to tackle the peak in Covid-19 cases. Turkey, Poland, Bonaire, St. Eustace and Saba have been removed from the Scottish government’s travel lanes list.

This means jet-setters arriving in Scotland from those countries after 4 a.m. on Saturday must self-isolate for 14 days, Justice Secretary Humza Yousaf said.

Scotland will also align with other British countries and add Madeira and the Azores to the list of destinations now exempt from the quarantine requirement, he added.

Humza Yousaf said: “After the last call of the 4 Nations, the following changes have been agreed: We will remove Turkey, Poland and Bonaire, Saint-Eustache and Saba from the exemption list.

“Scotland will align with other nations and add Madeira and the Azores to the exemption list.

“All changes are effective from 4 am on October 3.

“As always, decisions are guided by public health data which examines a range of factors – prevalence, positivity testing, import data, etc. As a reminder, if you choose to travel during the pandemic, it will always come with risks.

“A country’s exempt / non-exempt status can change quickly. “


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here