Travel News: Thousands of vacations canceled as Turkey loses air lane


1. Germany

gThe Ermany recently added Wales and Northern Ireland to its list of high-risk destinations. Arrivals from high-risk countries must pass an arrival test, which most major German airports offer. If their test is negative, they are free to continue their vacation.

2. Gibraltar

Travelers should report to authorities if they have visited a “relevant area” within 14 days of arrival in Gibraltar. Failure to do so is an offense punishable by a fine of up to £ 1,000. A relevant area means a country, area or territory outside the European Union, but does not include the United Kingdom, Jersey, Guernsey or the Isle of Man.

3. Greece (partially open)

Travelers returning to Scotland from all over Greece need to isolate themselves.

For England and Northern Ireland, those returning from Lesvos, Tinos, Serifos, Mykonos, Crete, Santorini and Zakynthos must be quarantined; for Wales the exclusions are Mykonos, Zakynthos (Zante), Lesbos, Paros and Antiparos, Crete, Santorini, Serifos and Tinos.

You must complete an Online Passenger Tracking Form (PLF) at least 24 hours before your arrival in Greece. If you do not do this in advance, your carrier may ban you from traveling, a fine on arrival, or the Greek authorities not allowing you to enter the country.

4. Italy (including Vatican City)

You must download and complete a self-declaration from the Ministry of the Interior before traveling.

5. San Marino

You have to cross Italy to reach San Marino. See “Italy” above.

6. Sweden

The British are free to enter without restriction and do not need to be quarantined on their return home. All in all, in today’s climate there are plenty of reasons to visit.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here