People returning to Pennsylvania from 25 states, including Florida, should be quarantined, Department of Health says


The Pennsylvania Department of Health has released an updated list of states whose returning travelers are asked to quarantine for 14 days.

Officials are changing the list based on the number of positive COVID-19 cases reported in the states listed. There are currently 25 states on the list.

They include:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Florida
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Oklahoma
  • Caroline from the south
  • Dakota du Sud
  • Tennessee
  • Utah
  • Wisconsin
  • Wyoming

Read more

  • Risk of airborne COVID-19 infection on flights is ‘very low’, US government study finds
  • Pa. Names 14 counties to watch for coronavirus as rate of positive tests continues to rise


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here