AC / DC unveils “Shot in the Dark”, announces release date of LP “POWER UP”


The newly reassembled AC / DC released their first single since 2014. “Shot in the Dark” will appear on their 17th full album, POWER ON, which arrives on November 13. The LP is available for pre-order.The album reunites the four surviving members of the group Back in black incarnation – lead guitarist Angus Young, lead vocalist Brian Johnson, bassist Cliff Williams, drummer Phil Rudd, as well as rhythm guitarist Stevie Young, who has performed with the band since 2014 and is the nephew of Angus and the late Malcolm Young.

The new single embodies the harsh anthemic sound that AC / DC fans will find pleasantly familiar, with its lyrics and struts. “Photo in the dark / Make yourself feel good,” Johnson sings during the call-and-answer chorus. “A photo in the dark / All night long. ”

“There’s that great AC / DC vibe about it, great swagger and good AC / DC rock & roll vocals,” Angus said. Rolling stone. “The title is a bit cheeky because we all love a little pinch [of alcohol] in the night or a few shots in the dark. I was very happy when the record company heard it [that] they felt it was a very strong song and that it should be the first one people hear.

POWER ON reunites the group with producer Brendan O’Brien who also directed the 2008s Black ice and 2014 Rock or bust.

POWER ON Tracklist

1. “Realize”
2. “Rejection”
3. “Shot in the dark”
4. “Through the mists of time”
5. « Kick You When you’re Down »
6. “Witch spell”
7. “Demonic fire”
8. “Wild reputation”
9. «No Man’s Land»
10. “Failed systems”
11. «Money Shot»
12. «Code Red»


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here