WWE Clash of Champions Title Match Ends With Referee Throwing Up ‘X’ After Serious Injury

0
53


The RAW Tag Team title match at Clash of Champions saw a failed end as Angel Garza appeared to be suffering from a serious injury.

It’s unclear exactly what happened to the WWE superstar, but footage shows him falling to the ground after attempting to grab his opponent with a knee, shortly after attempting a Spanish fly.

Garza stumbles for a few seconds before lifting his left leg in the air and communicating to the referee that he is unable to continue.

At this point, the official throws the “X” sign, which confirms that the match must be finished.

Garza was able to get out of the ring, but the end of the match was clearly sloppy anyway, with partner Andrade appearing to send off before the three count.

However, the ref did not recognize him and called for the bell, meaning The Street Profits defended their titles.

You can watch footage of the incident below:

The RAW Tag Team Championship game was a mess. It looks like the finish wasn’t communicated properly to Andrade and The Street Profits, who all looked puzzled at the three counts.

But we just hope Garza isn’t badly injured. WWE is expected to confirm its status on Monday.

News Now – Sports News



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here