Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross win Primetime Emmy for “Watchmen” to go with their Oscar and Grammy


Reznor and Ross just need a Tony Award to become full EGOTs.

Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross won a premium Emmy Award for Guardians Thursday, September 17, night 4 of the Creative Arts Emmy Awards. The musicians previously won an Oscar for Best Original Score for Social network (2010) and a Grammy for Best Soundtrack for Visual Media for The girl with the dragon tattoo (2012). They just need a Tony Award to become full EGOTs.

Reznor won two additional Grammys for Best Metal Performance for his work with Nine Inch Nails.

Labrinth won his first Emmy for Outstanding Music and Lyrics to his song “All For Us” by euphoria. This is the first EGOT level award given to Labrinth. The song was teased throughout the first season, and was ultimately performed as a full-fledged musical number by Labrinth and series star Zendaya at the end of the season finale.

Laurence Fishburne and Jasmine Cephas Jones won the awards for Outstanding Actor and Actress in a Comedy or Drama Series #FreeRayshawn. This is Fishburne’s third Emmy; Cephas Jones first.

Maya Rudolph won her first Emmy for Outstanding Character Voiceover Performance for her role in Big mouth. Rudolph could win a second Emmy before the end of this Emmy Giving Week. She has two nominations for Outstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy Series, including one for her portrayal of Senator Kamala Harris on Saturday Night Live.

The Emmys for their outstanding casting for a comedy and drama series went to Ruisseau Schitt (Pop TV) et Succession (HBO), respectively. These shows may be the first to win for Outstanding Comedy and Drama Series, respectively, at the Emmy Awards airing Sunday on ABC.

The focus on Night 4 of the Creative Arts Emmys was on scripted programming. Here is the full list of winners.

Exceptional musical composition for a limited series, film or special program (original dramatic score) – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross for Guardians (Episode: “It’s Summer and We’re Running Out of Ice”) (HBO)

Outstanding original music and lyrics – Labrinth for euphoria (Episode: “And Salt the Earth Behind You”) (Song: “Everything for Us”) (HBO)

Exceptional musical supervision – Robin Urdang, Amy Sherman-Palladino and Daniel Palladino for The wonderful Mrs. Maisel (Episode: “It’s Comedy or the Cabbage”) (Prime Video)

Outstanding original main title theme music – Nathan Barr for Hollywood (Netflix)

Outstanding Actor in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series – Laurence Fishburne as Lt. Steven Poincy on #FreeRayshawn (They)

Outstanding Actress in a Short Form Comedy or Drama Series – Jasmine Cephas Jones as Tyisha on #FreeRayshawn (They)

Exceptional character voiceover performance – Maya Rudolph as Connie the Hormone Monstress on Big mouth (Episode: “How To Have An Orgasm”) (Netflix)

Exceptional casting for a comedy series Ruisseau Schitt (Pop TV)

Exceptional casting for a drama Series – Succession (HBO)

Comedy or drama series in exceptional short form Better Call Saul Employee Training: Legal Ethics with Kim Wexler (

Exceptional short form animated Programme – Forky asks a question: what is love? (Disney +)

Exceptional derivative interactive program – Bigmouth guide to life (Netflix)

Outstanding original interactive program – L’expérience VR Messy Truth (Oculus)

Exceptional choreography for scripted programming – Mandy Moore (the choreographer, not the actress / singer of the same name) for Zoey’s Extraordinary Reading List (Routines: “All I do is win” “I have the music in me” “Crazy”) (NBC )

Exceptional coordination of stunts for a comedy or variety program – Shameless (Show time)

Outstanding movement design – Jury Prize: one winner: Inside Bill’s Brain: Decoding Bill Gates – Leanne Dare, (Creative Director), Eben McCue, (Host), Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes, (Host), David Navas, (Host) (Netflix)

Exceptional innovation in interactive programming – jury prize: two winners: Create together – Sam Wasserman, Joseph Gordon-Levitt (executive producers) (YouTube); Line – Ricardo Laganaro, (director), Ricardo Justus, Edouard de Montmort (executive producers) (Oculus)

Exceptional individual achievement in animation – Jury Prize: five winners: Archer – Jill Dykxhoorn (main background artist) (episode: “Road Trip”) (FX); Cosmos: possible worlds – Dan MacKenzie (character animator) (Episode: “Vavilov”) (Nat Geo); Primordial by Genndy Tartakovsky – Genndy Tartakovsky (scénariste) (épisode: « Spear and Fang ») (Adult Swim); Primordial by Genndy Tartakovsky – Scott Wills (directeur artistique) (épisode: « Spear and Fang ») (Adult Swim); Primordial by Genndy Tartakovsky – Stephen DeStefano (créateur de personnages) (Episode: « A Cold Death ») (Adult Swim)

Nicole Byer, the Emmy nominated host I have arrived!, hosted the show. The presenters included Monica Aldama (Acclamation), Jeff Bridges (The old man), Jerry Harris (Acclamation), Gabriel Iglesias (M. Iglesias), Dylan McDermott (Hollywood), Erin Moriarty (The boys), Lamorne Morris (Wake up), Leslie Odom Jr. (Parc central) et Wanda Sykes (Crank Yankers; The wonderful Mrs. Maisel).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here