Sam Smith dances solo in electrifying “Diamonds” video


Sam Smith dances solo in the video for their latest single “Diamonds”. Oscar-winning singer to release third album Love goes October 30.On “Diamonds,” Smith gives up material love and a greedy lover who wanted them for glitz and glamor as opposed to who they really were. “My diamonds go with you,” they sing as the electro-pop track reaches its dance-y climax on the chorus. In the video, Smith is dressed in jeans and a t-shirt in an empty house where they perform a choreographed dance solo. They are also seen in a thunderstorm with lightning making the sky shine, their white shirts drenched.

With the release of Diamonds, Smith also announced the new title for their third album. Formerly titled Die for, the LP will now be called Love goes and is due out on October 30. Smith originally planned to release this album in June, but ended up delaying and renaming it due to the Covid-19 pandemic. “Every time I walked into the studio, I made a promise to myself to shoot for the stars and to have no limits,” the singer said in a statement.

All 17 songs on the album have been written over the past two years, and his unexpected delay this year caused Smith to revamp the entire project. “I’m sorry it took a long time. But these unprecedented moments gave me the space and the space to fall in love with these songs again. After all, I still believe love is the answer. And with love in our hearts and kindness in our words and actions, we sing.

In August, Smith released a series of five EPs, most of which contained previously released singles spanning their careers and sorted by mood: Dance, Heartbreak, Cure, Bare, Remix.

Love goes Tracklist

  1. Young
  2. Diamonds
  3. Another
  4. My oasis (feat. Burna Boy)
  5. So serious
  6. Dance (until you like someone else)
  7. For the lover that I lost
  8. Breaking hearts
  9. Forgive me
  10. Love Goes (feat. Labrinth)
  11. More children


  1. Dancing with a Stranger (Sam Smith & Normani)
  2. How do you sleep?
  3. Die for
  4. I’m ready (Sam Smith & Demi Lovato)
  5. Fire on fire
  6. Promises (Calvin Harris and Sam Smith)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here