Leicester v Arsenal, Fleetwood v Everton: Carabao Cup Third Round – Live! | Soccer


Leicester v Arsenal team newsJames Maddison made his first start to the season as Leicester boss Brendan Rodgers made 11 changes for the Carabao Cup third round visit to Arsenal.

Kiernan Dewsbury-Hall made his full debut while there were also rare starts for Christian Fuchs, Danny Ward and Hamza Choudhury – with Jamie Vardy fully rested.

Arsenal, meanwhile, have made seven changes since their weekend win over West Ham, with game winner Eddie Nketiah one of those recalled in the starting lineup.

Fit-again David Luiz started in defense while Ainsley Maitland-Niles, Mohamed Elneny, Joe Willock, Nicolas Pepe and Reiss Nelson all returned to the squad.

There was no place in the squad for Mesut Ozil or Matteo Guendouzi, with new signing Alex Runarsson named to the bench alongside established names such as Willian, Alexandre Lacazette and Granit Xhaka.

Leicester Ward, Amartey, Morgan, Fuchs, Thomas, Choudhury, Dewsbury-Hall, Albrighton, Maddison, Gray, Iheanacho.
Subs: Justin, Tielemans, Barnes, Perez, Praet, Jakupovic, Knight.

Arsenal Leno, Holding, Luiz, Kolasinac, Maitland-Niles, Elneny, Willock, Saka, Pepe, Nketiah, Nelson.
Submarines: Bellerin, Saliba, Ceballos, Lacazette, Willian, Runarsson, Xhaka.

Arbitrator Peter Bankes (Merseyside)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here