Coronavirus: Welsh quarantine list adds Santorini, Serifos and Tinos


Image copyright
Getty Images

Travelers to Wales from Santorini must be quarantined in the early hours of Wednesday

The Greek islands of Santorini, Serifos and Tinos are to be added to Wales’ quarantine travel rules from 04:00 BST Wednesday.

This means that people traveling from the islands in Wales must be quarantined for 14 days upon arrival.

The British government has added the islands to its quarantine list for England.

They were not included in the Welsh government’s decision last week to introduce restrictions for travelers from other Greek islands.

  • “Bubbling” tourist after quarantine changes

These are Crete, Lesbos, Mykonos, Paros and Antiparos and Zakynthos, also known as Zante.

The British government had introduced restrictions on return travel to England from Crete, Lesbos, Mykonos, Santorini, Serifos, Tinos and Zakynthos.

He did not go as far as the Welsh government in quarantining travelers from Portugal.

Health Minister Vaughan Gething said the decision followed a review of the latest assessments from the Joint Biosafety Center.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here