Coronavirus news: 4 more states added to quarantine list of New York, New Jersey and Connecticut


Delaware, Maryland, Ohio and West Virginia were added Tuesday to a quarantine list regulated by New York, New Jersey and Connecticut.Thirty-five states and territories are currently on the travel advice list, which applies to any area with a positive test rate greater than 10 per 100,000 population or 10% or the highest positivity rate on a moving average. of a week.

“It remains extremely important for anyone arriving in New Jersey from these 35 states and territories to get tested for COVID-19 and self-quarantine for 14 days,” New Jersey Governor Phil Murphy said Tuesday.

The states and territories currently eligible for the list are: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Indiana, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi , Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, Wisconsin and West Virginia.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here