UK imposes 14-day quarantine on arrivals from France, Netherlands and others


LONDON (Reuters) – Britain will impose a 14-day quarantine on all arrivals from France, the Netherlands, Malta and three other countries, Transport Minister Grant Shapps said on Thursday, citing the increase COVID-19 infection rates.“Data shows we need to remove France, the Netherlands, Monaco, Malta, Turks and Caicos and Aruba from our #coronavirus Travel Corridors list to reduce infection rates,” Shapps said on Twitter.

“If you arrive in the UK after 04:00 Saturday from these destinations you will need to self-isolate for 14 days.”

Reporting by William James; edited by Kate Holton

Our standards:Thomson Reuters Trust Principles.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here