Tim Heidecker announces new album Fear of Death and shares new song: Listen


Tim Heidecker has announced a new studio album, featuring Natalie Mering of Weyes Blood, the Lemon Twigs, Jonathan Rado of Foxygen, and more. Fear of death is Heidecker’s sequel to his 2019 album What broken hearts do … (and many intermediate projects). The new album arrives on September 25 via Spacebomb.Today, Heidecker shared the title track, with an accompanying music video shot at Valentine Studios in Los Angeles. Watch it below and scroll down to Fear of deaththe tracklist and cover art of.

“I had no idea this record was going to be so death-focused when I was writing it,” Heidecker said in a press release. “It took me a minute to step back and look at what I was talking about to realize that, yes, I’m now a middle aged man and my subconscious is screaming at me, ‘You’re getting old, man! You are not going to live forever! Put down that cheeseburger! ”

“This record is a dream come true for me,” added Heidecker. “I got to work with some of the best and kindest musicians in town who have helped me take some simple, crappy tunes and make it something I’m really proud of.

Fear of death:

01 Prelude to feelings
02 come with me
03 back
04 fear of death
05 Someone who can handle you
06 Nothing
07 say yes
08 Property
09 Little lamb
10 Let It Be (Beatles cover)
11 As long as I have you
12 oh how we drift


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here