Texas Race Results: July 19, 2020 (NASCAR Cup Series)


Texas Motor Speedway NASCAR Results

Today, Texas Motor Speedway hosts the NASCAR Cup series. This is the O’Reilly Auto Parts 500 in Fort Worth, Texas.

Check out the full results of the Texas 2020 race below.

Texas Motor Speedway Menu: NCS
TV / Info | Lineup | Course

Fans returned en masse this weekend. They are distant and spaced along the entire length of the stands.

Aric Almirola and Ryan Blaney occupy the first row. 334 stock racing laps are the next…

Texas Race
Step 1 – Report

Tours: 105 (1-105 / 334)

Green flag, Almirola and Blaney even run at the first turn and the second turn. Blaney throws a block on Kurt Busch in the third corner. Almirola takes the lead at the third corner.

Round 21, the competition warning came out. Almirola stays away while Blaney leaves the 2nd.

Green, Harvick receives a huge boost from Truex inside. Harvick leads the first corner.

Lap 50, the track changes. Most of the field now turns in lane two, bordering the PJ1 trackbite app.

On lap 56, Harvick runs the bottom into the first turn as he works the traffic on the lap. Almirola gathers a huge race outside. Almirola walks right by to take the lead.

Pit cycle

Turn 64, Almirola and Harvick head to the pit lane under the green.

Pit penalty: Almirola has been hit by a scramble line violation and will serve as a stint.

On lap 69, Ryan Blaney led by Kyle Busch and heads for the race.

15 years to enter the first stage, Blaney comes out of the lead.

On lap 95, Blaney returned to the lead. Kyle Busch lags 0.5 seconds.

Ryan Blaney wins the first stage at Texas Motor Speedway!

Texas Race Results – Stage 1: 1. Ryan Blaney; 2. Kyle Busch; 3. Kevin Harvick; 4. Tyler Reddick; 5. William Byron; 6. Kurt Busch; 7. Jimmie Johnson; 8. Alex Bowman; 9. Chris Buescher; 10. Martin Truex Jr;

Texas Race
Step 2 – Report

Tours: 105 (106-210 / 334)

Green Flag on the second stage, Blaney and Kyle Busch are racing side by side in turn one, off turn two and into turn three. They stay side by side for a full turn. Busch drives him deep into the third corner down and clears Blaney.

Lap 117, Johnson is in the wall at the fourth turn! Caution is out.

Green, Hamlin gives Kyle Busch a huge push on the first corner. Busch enters the second corner. Hamlin follows him and goes to the 2nd.

Lap 123, Kyle Busch runs to the middle in the third corner as Hamlin cuts down. Christopher Bell is in the wall behind them, not be careful. Hamlin completes the pass to the head.

Lap 126, Hamlin runs to the middle at turn three. Blaney interrupts banking and has a run under him in the fourth round. Blaney completes the pass and takes the lead.

Pit cycle

On the 161st lap, Blaney came out on top of the race.

Lap 192, Ryan Blaney leads Joey Logano by 3 seconds.

Ryan Blaney heads for victory in the second stage in Texas!

Texas Race Results – Stage 2: 1. Ryan Blaney; 2. Joey Logano; 3. Denny Hamlin; 4. Kurt Busch; 5. Kevin Harvick; 6. Martin Truex Jr; 7. Chase Elliott; 8. Aric Almirola; 9. Erik Jones; 10. Kyle Busch;

Texas Race
Step 3 – Report

Tours: 124 (211-334 / 334)

Green flag on the third stage, Keselowski and Blaney even run. Blaney goes wild on the outside at the third corner and Keselowski takes the lead.

Aric Almirola is hooked by Kurt Busch. Almirola then hangs Kyle Busch who then hangs Martin Truex Jr. Cole Custer and others are rounded up. Chaos through the tri-oval and the red flag came out.

Green, Keselowski gets the jump over Hamlin and he’s cleared a car’s length into the first corner.

Lap 229, Keselowski lets go on the bottom. Hamlin and Blaney approaches his bumper. Three cars are fighting for the head.

Lap 231, Hamlin pushes him deep down into the third corner. They run side by side as Blaney washes the bank in their dirty air.

Turn 233, Hamlin sidedrafts Keselowski in turn three. He finally released it in the fourth round.

Turn 238, Blaney is on Hamlin’s bumper for the head. He pushes it deep down at the third corner and releases it from the fourth corner.

Lap 243, caution is required because John Hunter Nemechek is around.

Divided pit cycle

Kevin Harvick opposes from 5th. Most of the cars behind him follow.

Green, Blaney and Hamlin run side by side in the first corner. Elliott gives Blaney a boost and Blaney clears Hamlin.

Lap 251, Ty Dillon and William Byron are in the wall and caution is in order. Dillon pushes into the first corner and picks up Byron.

Green, Hamlin and Blaney run side by side. Blaney clears him at turn three and he moves upward to remove air from Hamlin’s nose.

50 to go, Blaney leads Hamlin by 2.7 seconds. Harvick climbed to 7th place after taking tires about 40 laps ago.

Pit cycle

46 to do, Blaney is leading the race. Hamlin follows but he only takes two tires!

34 to go, Logano leads Harvick by 10 car lengths. Logano only took fuel at the last stop.

30 go

30 to go, Logano gets closer to the traffic on the lap. Harvick goes inside.

At the same time, Quin Houff is around. Caution is advised. He cut Bell and DiBenedetto while trying to get to the pit lane.

14 cars are in the headband. They’re all heading to the pit lane. Reddick wins the race until the pit exit with fuel only.

Green, Reddick and Austin Dillon even run around the first corner. Dillon wins the battle on the merits.

16 go

16 onwards, Hamlin and Bowman turn and caution is back! Hamlin broke loose under Bowman and they both set up the bank and Bowman is tough in the wall.

Green, Reddick and Dillon spin the tires but they even spin at the first corner. They even stay at the third corner. As they come back to turn one, Dillon pushes it deep down and clears Reddick for the lead.

8 to go, Logano erases Kyle Busch for the 3rd. They are the first 4 to run from nose to tail: Dillon, Reddick, Logano and Busch.

6 go, Hamlin is in the tri-oval! The warning is back.

Green, Dillon is clear by a length of car in the first corner.

Austin Dillon wins at Texas Motor Speedway!

See full results for the Texas Motor Speedway NASCAR Cup Series below.

Texas Motor Speedway
Race results
July 19, 2020
NASCAR Cup Series

Pos | Driver

1. Austin Dillon
2. Tyler Reddick
3. Joey Logano
4. Kyle Busch
5. Kevin Harvick
6. Erik Jones
7. Ryan Blaney
8. Kurt Busch
9. Brad Keselowski
10. Aric Almirola
11. Clint Bowyer
12. Chase Elliott
13. Ryan Newman
14. Bubba Wallace
15. Michael McDowell
16. Corey LaJoie
17. Matt DiBenedetto
18. Matt Kenseth
19. Chris Buescher
20. Denny Hamlin
21. Christopher Bell
22. John Hunter Nemechek
23. Daniel Suarez
24. JJ Yeley
25. Gaulding gris
26. Jimmie Johnson
27. Brennan Poole
28. Reed Sorenson
29. Martin Truex Jr
30. Alex Bowman
31. Josh Bilicki
32. Joey Gase
33. BJ McLeod
34. Quin Houff
35. Ty Dillon
36. Timmy Hill
37. William Byron
38. Ricky Stenhouse Jr
39. Cole Custer
40. Ryan Preece


Texas Motor Speedway | NASCAR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here