Actors, actresses, and staff “Parasite” invited as new members of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences


On June 30, the ‘Of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences‘- the professional organization behind the prestigiousThe Academy Awards‘- has revealed its list of about 800 new members invited to join the organization as honorary inductees.

Among the new members invited to Academy membership in 2020, were the main figures behind the 4-time “Oscar“winner “Parasite‘, including the actors and actresses Choi Woo Sik, Lee Jung EunJo Yeo Jung, Jang Hye Jinand the Park Dam. The main members of the staff of the ” Parasite “, including costume director Choi Se Yeon, editing director Yang Jin Mb, director of music Jung Jae Itproducer Kwak Shin-Aeartistic director Lee Joon Ha, director of audio Choi Tae Youngwriter Han Jin Wonand more have also been invited.

Director Bong Joon Ho and the lead actor Song Kang Ho have previously been appointed honorary members of the Academy back in 2015. Other Korean film figures that are part of the Academy, directors Lim Kwon Taek, Park Chan Wook, Lee Chang-Dong, Kim So Youngthe actors Lee Byung Hun and Choi Min Sikand facilitator Kim Sang-Jin.

Each year, the winners of the “Academy Awards” are determined by the votes of more than 8,000 honorary Academy members around the world.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here