2020 Charles Schwab Challenge start times, pairings: full Thursday schedule for Round 1


The busy Charles Schwab Challenge is ready, and the field is the best it has ever been at the Colonial Country Club for Thursday’s restart of the PGA Tour after three months off in the midst of the coronavirus pandemic. There is an air of excitement when major sports return, and the loaded slate should give golf enthusiasts a lot to watch over the course of four rounds.

There are monstrous star groups, including the top three players in the world – Rory McIlroy Jon Rahm and Brooks Koepka – who will play together on Thursday and Friday. For McIlroy, this is his very first start in this tournament when Koepka and Rahm have already argued.

The PGA Tour announced Tuesday that the departure time at 8:46 am ET would be empty to honor the life and recent death of George Floyd in Minneapolis. Floyd, 46, was killed while in police custody, the former implicated officer now charged with second degree murder. National protests against police brutality and social injustice were sparked by this incident. There will be a moment of silence for all players on the course at that time, while PGA Tour commissioner Jay Monahan insists on more listening, learning and responsibility.

The Charles Schwab Challenge event normally only has about 120 golfers on the field, but due to the pandemic, the field has been opened to 148 players, which makes it look a bit more like a players’ championship or something. at this level. Here is an overview of the full list of pairings and tee times for Round 1.

Charles Schwab start times, round 1 pairings

All hours Eastern | Featured groups in italics

Hole 1

7:50 a.m. – Ryan Palmer, Brian Harman, Bill Haas
8:01 am – Wyndham Clark, Doc Redman, Robby Shelton
8:12 a.m. – Brian Stuard, Branden Grace, Scott Harrington
8:23 am – Kevin Tway, Patton Kizzire, Russell Knox
8:34 am – Chez Reavie, Charles Howell III, Pat Perez
8:45 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Brice Garnett, Jason Dufner
8:56 a.m. – Matthew Wolff, Corey Conners, Louis Oosthuizen
9:07 a.m. – Troy Merritt, Brendan Steele, Jimmy Walker
9:18 a.m. – Cameron Champ, Shane Lowry, Jim Herman
9:29 a.m. – Kevin Streelman, Rory Sabbatini, Abraham Ancer
9:40 a.m. – Adam Hadwin, Harris English, Christiaan Bezuidenhout
9:51 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Danny Lee, Brian Gay
10:02 am – Tom Lehman, Henrik Norlander, Tyler McCumber

1:00 p.m. – Charley Hoffman, Bud Cauley, Harry Higgs
1:11 p.m. – Matthew Fitzpatrick Denny McCarthy, Sepp Straka
1:22 p.m. – Harold Varner III, Zac Blair, Scottie Scheffler
1:33 p.m. – Cameron Smith, Joaquin Niemann, Adam Long
1:44 p.m. – Tyler Duncan, Brendon Todd, Sung Kang
1:55 p.m. – Justin Thomas, Rickie Fowler, Jordan Spieth
2:06 p.m. – Rory McIlroy, Brooks Koepka, Jon Rahm
2:17 p.m. – Webb Simpson, Matt Kuchar, Tony Finau
2:28 p.m. – Lanto Griffin, Sebastian Munoz, Sergio Garcia
2:39 p.m. – Chris Kirk, Scott Brown, Josh Teater
2:50 p.m. – Rafa Cabrera Bello, Richy Werenski, Adam Schenk
3:01 p.m. – Peter Uihlein, Maverick McNealy, Matthew NeSmith
3:12 p.m. – David Frost, Cameron Davis, Franklin Corpening

Hole 10

7:50 a.m. – J.J. Henry, Tom Hoge
8:01 am – Lucas Glover, Beau Hossler, K.H. Lee
8:12 a.m. – Jhonattan Vegas, Joel Dahmen, Alex Noren
8:23 am – Sungjae Im, Dylan Frittelli, Keith Mitchell
8:34 am – Patrick Reed, Marc Leishman, Graeme McDowell
8:45 am – Dustin Johnson, Justin Rose, Bryson DeChambeau
8:56 am – Kevin Na, Gary Woodland, Phil Mickelson
9:07 a.m. – Andrew Landry, Max Homa, Steve Stricker
9:18 a.m. – J.T. Poston, Ian Poulter, Daniel Berger
9:29 a.m. – Chesson Hadley, Bernhard Langer, Jason Kokrak
9:40 a.m. – Ryan Moore, Vaughn Taylor, Victor Perez
9:51 a.m. – Olin Browne, Doug Ghim, Tom Lewis

1:00 p.m. – Patrick Rodgers, Carlos Ortiz
1:11 p.m. – Talor Gooch, Sam Ryder, Jazz Janewattananond
1:22 p.m. – Chad Campbell, Matt Wallas, Xinjun Zhang
1:33 p.m. – Andrew Putnam, Billy Horschel, Danny Willett
1:44 p.m. – Collin Morikawa, Bubba Watson, Zach Johnson
1:55 p.m. – Kevin Kisner, Xander Schauffele, Jim Furyk
2:06 p.m. – Nate Lashley, C.T. Pan, Scott Piercy
2:17 p.m. – Keegan Bradley, Jason Day, Si Woo Kim
2:28 p.m. – Matt Jones, Scott McCarron, Ben An
2:39 p.m. – Emiliano Grillo, Bronson Burgoon, Mark Hubbard
2:50 p.m. – John Senden, Nick Watney, Erik van Rooyen
3:01 p.m. – Keith Clearwater, Kramer Hickcock, Andy Ogletree


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here