The Killers launches new song “Blowback” and covers “The Waiting” by Tom Petty


The Killers have released another new song from their upcoming album ‘Imploding The Mirage’.

Group leader Brandon Flowers and Ronnie Vannucci Jr. appeared on CBS this morning today (April 25) for the recurring segment of the Saturday show. During the show, they took the opportunity to share an unreleased song called “Blowback”.

Filmed at Flowers’ home in Utah, the couple also performed the single “Caution” and a cover of “The Waiting” by Tom Petty.

It comes after the group shared the new song “Dying Breed” yesterday (April 24), as well as a 30-second clip from another called “My Own Soul’s Warning”.

Watch Flowers and Vannucci Jr. perform the three songs below:

Earlier this week, The Killers shared the new song “Fire In Bone” as well as the announcement of the UK stadium tour dates for the summer of 2021.

Speaking to NME, singer Brandon Flowers said the new song captures the essence of the new album as a whole, “to tap into the universe.”

“It is my vision of the unicorn entering the room or of lightning,” he said. “I have been fortunate to have had a lot of experience in my life. I’m grateful and grateful to him, but it reminded me of the first album, when those moments often happened. “He winks at you and you’re addicted. You just want to pursue it. “

The Killers will leave for their UK tour in May and June 2021, joined on specific dates by Blossoms, Sam Fender and Manic Street Preachers.

Meanwhile, Brandon Flowers pondered how he was told that Brian Eno didn’t want to work with The Killers “made him screw up.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here