All Star Weekend 2020: dates and times of competitions and matches

0
2


The United Center of Chicago will host the NBA All Star Weekend 2020, to be held on February 14, 15 and 16. This will be the third time that the NBA celebrity weekend has taken place in Chicago, where Michael Jordan has made history in the league. Below, we show you the dates and times of the various events that will take place this edition:

Friday February 14

Rising Stars Challenge Training

  • Spain: 18:00 hours
  • Mexico: 11:00 am
  • United States (calendar of Washington DC): 12:00 hours
  • Argentina: 2 p.m.
  • Colombia: 12:00 hours
  • Chile: 13:00 hours
  • Peru: 12:00 hours

Announcement of players entering the Hall of Fame

  • Spain: 23:00 hours
  • Mexico: 16:00 hours
  • United States: 17:00 hours
  • Argentina: 7 p.m.
  • Colombia: 17:00 hours
  • Chile: 18:00 hours
  • Peru: 17:00 hours

Celebrity Game, the celebrity party

  • Spain: 01h00 from Friday to Saturday
  • Mexico: 18:00 hours
  • United States: 7 p.m.
  • Argentina: 9 p.m.
  • Colombia: 7 p.m.
  • Chile: 20:00 hours
  • Peru: 7 p.m.

Rising Stars Challenge

  • Spain: 03h00 from Friday to Saturday
  • Mexico: 20:00 hours
  • United States: 9 p.m.
  • Argentina: 23:00 hours
  • Colombia: 9 p.m.
  • Chile: 22:00 hours
  • Peru: 9 p.m.

Saturday February 15

Math skills, triples and contests

One of the highlights of the weekend with Sunday's All Star match. Khris Middleton, Domantas Sabonis and Jayson Tatum will be among those present in a skills challenge which will open the day at the United Center and where there will be Derrick Rose, with physical discomfort. Subsequently, the triple competition, with men like Buddy Hield -third edition-, Zach Lavine, Damian Lillard or the young Trae Young. Finally, the math competition will close the evening with a large sign: Derrick Jones Jr. -subcampeĆ³n in 2019-, the return of Dwight Howard -champion in 2008-, Aaron Gordon -subchampeĆ³n in 2016 in an epic duel with Zach LaVine- and Pat connaughton.

  • Spain: from 2 a.m. from Saturday to Sunday
  • Mexico: 7 p.m.
  • United States: 20:00 hours
  • Argentina: 22:00 hours
  • Colombia: 0:00 hours
  • Chile: 9 p.m.
  • Peru: 22:00 hours

Sunday February 16

NBA All Star Game

he star match maintains the format of the most voted male-led teams in each conference and with East and West players combined in the two sets. However, after Kobe Bryant's tragic death, the NBA announced changes to the All Star Game format with an end in which up to $ 300,000 will go to two players' chosen players.

The holder of the Giannis team quintet will comply with the Giannis Antetokounmpo, Joel Embiid, Pascal Siakam, Kemba Walker and Trae Young. In front of, LeBron James to lead Lebron team, accompanied by James Harden, Kawhi Leonard, Luka Doncic and Los Angeles Lakers teammate Anthony Davis.

  • Spain: from 2 a.m. from Saturday to Sunday
  • Mexico: 7 p.m.
  • United States: 20:00 hours
  • Argentina: 22:00 hours
  • Colombia: 0:00 hours
  • Chile: 9 p.m.
  • Peru: 22:00 hours

Where to watch the NBA All Star 2020?

In Spain, Movistar + It will be the operator who will broadcast the All Star Weekend on television and through its online platform. Overall, the NBA itself has a subscription streaming platform, the NBA League Pass, in which all the matches of the season are broadcast and the Star Weekend. In AS.com, you can follow all the coverage of the All Star of NBA 2020, with the latest news and live from the main events of the weekend.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here